Above: Eliott Rapaport Cardiologist of the Year 2010 recipient Dr. Prakash Deedwania with Govenor Dipti Itchhaporia

Award Recipients from the California Chapter of the ACC


Excellence in Cardiology Fellowship Award Winners

Richard Cheng, MD | Winner of the William E.Shell, MD Excellence in Fellowship Award
Jonathan Gordin, MD, UCLA
Rigved Tadwalker, MD, Harbor-UCLA
Travis E. Harrell, MD, Naval Medical Center - San Diego
Gaurav Sharma, MD, UC Davis
Howard Lan, DO, Loma Linda University
Mohammad Usman Qazi, MD, UC Irvine
Christopher A. Groh, MD, UCSF
Erika Jones, MD, USC
Micah J. Roberts, DO, UCSF - Fresno
June-Wha-Wha Rhee, MD, Stanford
Brandon Kai, MD, Kaiser Permanente, Los Angeles
Michael John Wilkinson, MD, UC San Diego
Carolyn Enders, MD, California Pacific Medical Center Divison of Cardiology, San Francisco

Eliott Rapaport Cardiologist of the Year

2014 PK Shah & Robert Siegel.
2013 Pravin Shah
2012 Daniel Berman, MD FACC
2011 Ralph Brindis, MD, MACC
2010 P. Deedwania
2009 Willian J. French, MD, FACC
2008 Lawrence J. Laslett, MD, FACC
2007 Joseph M. Ruggio, MD, FACC, FACP, FSCAI
2005 John Harold, MD FACC

Cardiac Care Associate of the Year

2014 Evelyn Taverna AACC
2013 Maria "Fe" White
2012 Kelly Matsuda PhD
2011 Char Hagaman
2010 Jen Ballard Hernandez
2009 Eileen Pummer RN, MSN, CPHQ
2008 Frances Saldivar NP
2007 Margo Minissian NP

Distinguished Service

2014 Anthony Demaria, MD, MACC
2013 William Ricks MD FACC
2012 Charles Mckay MD FACC
2010 James C. MacMillan
2009 John G. Harold MD, FACC
2008 Robert M. Davidson MD, FACC.

George L Smith Advocate of the Year

2014 Tim Madden, Legislative Analyst
2013 Norman Lepor
2012 Sheila Kar
2011 Raymond Yen
2010 William Lewis

Future Leader

2013 Christopher Oh MD FACC; Nathan Wong, Seema Pursnani, Howaida El_said
2012 Raymond Yen
2011 Brad Angeja MD, FACC
2008 Ramin Manshadi MD, FACC
2007 Benjamin Cohen MD FACC

Ambassador of the Year

2009 Richard Wright MD, FACC.

Lifetime Achievement

2014 Anthony Demaria, MD, MACC

ACC Distinguished Awards Program

Submit your research or nominate yourself or a colleague for ACC awards including Distinguished Awards, Research and Career Development awards, and travel awards.
Read more

Lifetime Achievement Award

An individual who has had a lifetime of outstanding achievements in the field of cardiovascular disease and has served as a role model through service, basic or clinical research and teaching. Former College presidents are not eligible for this award.

Distinguished Service Award

A physician, scientist or layperson who, by individual effort, has made profound contributions to medicine and/or the delivery of health care. Former College presidents are not eligible for this award.
Read more